Blog awards! The rules are as follows:

The Rules
1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you the award.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Award 15 other bloggers.
4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award.

 

Thank you to Erica for my (our) award. She’s a special person with a truly unique outlook on the world and our place in it. She taught me a lot in a very short time in college, and it’s a privilege to have her around.

This blog is a baby and I need all the help I can get making it grow.

 

7 completely random things about me (us):

1. I have a metal hip. Stainless Steel and Titanium. Mostly Titanium. I set off metal detectors. Discuss.

2. Eric just got to meet Kareem Abdul-Jabar because of a work project. This is especially awesome to the rest of us because of the photo, in which Eric (who is not short but has never been described as tall) is next to Kareem. This photo is hilarious.

3. I have an absurd amount of old video games and old video game consoles. I dunno if it counts as a collection, because I have them so I can play them, but there’s a LOT.

4. Eric recently had a dog that had his own Facebook page. Leo Dog-Meister. He’s still there, but he doesn’t post much. I assume this has something to do with his mediocre understanding of the English language and his lack of fingers and opposable thumbs.

5. I love to collect things. This has not resulted in hoarding or anything of that nature, but it’s probably a bad idea to describe to me anything of a collectible nature, especially if it has an alternate purpose. i.e. Matchbox cars which have a set number and can be checked against a list. I may try to collect… whatever it is.

6. Eric is one of the only people I know who left college and just decided to follow his dream. The dude got up, moved from Central Ohio to Chicago, Illinois to draw funny pictures, or moving pictures or whatever pictures he could. Nice work sir.

7. British Comedy amuses me more than it should. I can’t get enough of Monty Python, or Eddie Izzard. Something about it just makes my day better.

Pass It On

Ok, for this part, I’m a little stuck.  I’m new to the whole blogging thing, and as such, i don’t have a lot of people to pass awards on to. All I’ve really got at the moment is Eric’s blog for his artwork that he’s had for a little bit. It’s just kind of his place to throw some art against the wall and see it stick. Some great stuff there.

 

That’s all I’ve got for now. If either one of us makes some new blog-friends we can hand out more awards later!

-Chris

